So she dances…

IMG_1183

I am revelling in the wheatfield piroutte of this lovely painting. I am charmed beyond words to proclaim that it is now mine and hanging gracefully in my room. It’s my first purchase of an original. (Someday, when I am a famous writer, I will be a patron of the arts and buy originals galore for my Rivendell of a home.) I spotted this beauty across an entire parking lot; she was propped against a sale table at a local resale shop. Watching her reminds me of a Josh Groban song I love:

So she dances,
In and out of the crowd,
Like a glance.
This romance is,
From afar, calling me silently…

4 Comments

Filed under Art, Music

4 responses to “So she dances…

  1. joydancer

    reminds me of you! How serendipitous.

  2. I was in one of his concerts and heard him sing this song… just beautiful.

  3. I feel the same way about artwork. I have a few original pieces that I completely cherish. Prints of great art are wonderful in that they make masterpieces accessible to everyone, but there is nothing better than being able to see (or even touch) the brushstrokes or smell the oil of an original canvas.

    Congratulations on the beginning of your collection!

  4. I love this painting. There is something about it that is unique!

Leave a Reply

