In China!

img_0001

Into the arching, criss-crossed ceilings, and echoing terminal of Beijing, we stumbled off our 12 hour plane flight, feeling that dizziness that comes from still being awake when your body has decided you’re asleep. It’s a pearly morning now and we are settled round our lovely hostess’ table with very strong coffee and bagels as we discuss our itinerary. We are here for eighteen days. My mom will be speaking almost every day, and we will be traveling all over the country. I’ve signed on as the journalist of this adventure, so I will hope to be able to update here as often as I have connection. Oh, and I just got a camera, so I’ve stepped up in the world! The first speaking engagement is this afternoon, so I’m away now to dress up, and tonight we fly to Shanghai. I am humbled to be here. Very humbled. Remember these times and people in your pr@yer. There is so much need and it is a grace to be here. Au Revoir for now.

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “In China!

  1. Sue

    Wow! Welcome to Asia! I will be “lifting you up”. Looking forward to reading more.

  2. Wow Sarah that is sooo exciting! I’ve seen all of my brother’s pictures of Beijing and Hong Kong and rural China… it looks so awesome. That’s all I can picture of China, but at least I can picture something, of where you are. I can’t wait to see your pictures as well. I will ask our heavenly Daddy for your safety and a great time for you. 🙂

  3. learningtofollow

    Very exciting! I will be praying for all of you and for all who will hear the message. Many blessings to you!
    ~Silvana

Leave a Reply

