Somethin’s brewing…

Oh friends… there’s change in the air. Big things happenin’ here in my little corner of the earth. As soon as I’m free to tell it all, you can expect a very wordy and ecstatic post. Oh my. Oh my, my, my. Till then…

I toast you with a cup of tea.

It was brought to my attention recently that I am not very adept (or prompt or reliable) at responding to the very generous comments left on my posts. I’m sorry. Truly, I am. I value every single comment you lovely people leave for me to find. They are like little jewels to me, tiny treasures that add a priceless quality to my day. But I will admit that I am just overwhelmed enough, just busy enough, and just flaky enough to often forget to reply. I feel it as a failure and a loss of possible conversations. I hope to amend this somewhat in future, though my life isn’t slowing down. For now, please know that however awful I am at replying, I do value you as readers and friends and fellow journeying souls.

So here’s a teacup toast to you. Thanks for reading.

10 Comments

Filed under Musings

10 responses to “Somethin’s brewing…

  1. Oh, how torturous! I do hope you don’t keep us waiting too long with your “news”. And likewise your “blogs” are also jewels for *me* and no doubt many others.

    I shall raise a cup of tea later in your honor and a pray for God’s hand in your life.

    (lovely tea cup ๐Ÿ™‚ )

  2. forgot to say in my above post that it was from me (Sue). I shall change the Sue and Nick bit as my husband never visits, though he does hear me wittering on about your blogs!

    Sue

  3. Now I will be certain to check Bloglines as I wait to see what is coming up.

    I, too, am terrible about returning comments and e-mails. Just too busy most of the time. Otherwise I would spend all my time taking care of the blog.

  4. Jo

    Oh I’m terribly curious about your news! I’ll be dashing over here 24/7!! Cheers gypsy Sarah!

  5. Beth M

    Hi Sarah,
    I’m excited for your happy news, and pray it comes quickly to you, then us.

    I know you’re busy, but let me know when I can help you get started on your first, wonderful HM Storybook.

    Love,
    Beth M

  6. Jennifer

    Oh my goodness! You have news and I will be out of the house all day tomorrow! What if I miss it! It’s OK I will try to keep my mind off of it all day long but it will be hard! It’s a good thing it’s a fun day scrapbooking with girlfriends or I just don’t know what I would do!
    I will raise a glass of delightful herbal iced tea to you since I’m way too hot for hot right at the moment!
    I’ve been meaning to tell you how much I love that you have that song by Rich Mullins posted on the side. It is my very favorite Rich Song. I used to play it over and over when I was going through tough times in my more youthful days. It always brought me back to the center of everything. It always expressed the bigness, grandness and unfathomable otherness of God to me and gave me so much peace.
    Have a blessed week and don’t worry about responding. It relieves my mind to know there are others out there who are like me ๐Ÿ™‚
    In Him. Jennifer

  7. Jennifer

    Sorry but I had to post again as I just saw you were listening to the North and South soundtrack. Are you talking about the BBC miniseries, because I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE it (just watched it again last week)! And what’s even better is, so does my sweet hubby! Anyway I will defintely have to track that soundtrack down!
    Blessings!

  8. Annie

    I LOVE news, so I’m dying to hear it! ๐Ÿ™‚ Love you, friend!!!

  9. Ooooh! I just love to begin the week with a delicious surprise brewing! Can’t wait … We have blues skies over my CA home, so I will be outdoors in the delightful open air today. (At last!) Enjoy your day! : )

  10. Sarah

    Hey everyone – you all are fun! Yes, I will definitely be posting about the news soon… my dad pointed out that I should probably state up front that it does not involve prince charming (I think I had him a little scared! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Oh and yes Jennifer, that is indeed the North and South movie that I’m talking about, though i’ll admit a bit sheepishly that I don’t have an actual soundtrak, I just let the music from the DVD play over and over again… ๐Ÿ™‚

    More soon!

Leave a Reply

