A rainy day

Tis a cloudy day in sunny CA. Last night, in fact, it was downright cold. We finished the conference with a jaunt over to In-N-Out for cheeseburgers “animal style”. Went for a long ramble through the Disneyland Hotel area which is surprisingly European at night. Live music pulsing at every corner, coffee in the shops, a swift lane of night sky above the rapid current of people-crammed streets below. A brisk, chill stroll to refresh after the busy warmth of two conference days.

We’ll ramble a bit at Laguna Beach tomorrow and then catch our plane home. I’m sorta sleepy-eyed tired, but in a happy sort a’ way. Life is so busy right now that I’ve given up trying to grab at normalcy and am now just flowing along with the swift rush of days. For now, I just thought I ‘d say hello to all you lovely folks. Thanks for your comments and prayers for my uncle. I hope your week has been a gracious one. I’ll write more soon!

6 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

6 responses to “A rainy day

  1. Kimberlee

    “just flowing along with the swift rush of days”

    I know just how that feels! 🙂 I’m glad to hear that you are doing well in spite of the rush of work and travel. Be safe and at peace!

  2. Glad to read that you are enjoying your brisk California weekend, though it is a busy one.

    I certainly enjoyed hearing you and your mother at the conference. You were very inspirational and encouraging. My week as been a beautiful one thus far, since I’m focusing on beauty. Thank you for the reminder.

  3. Michelle

    It was a pleasure to meet you at the Anaheim conference, and to hear you and your mother speak about topics that refresh the spirit. I was deeply touched by your talk about beauty. It is so easy as a homeschooling mother to be so focused on “getting things done”, that you forget about slowing down and enjoying beauty. So yesterday, for lunch we had egg salad sandwiches, organic mint tea in pretty tea cups, while listening to Vivaldi by candlelight. My 9 year old daughter loved it and said, “I didn’t know we were so civilized.” So cute! My 7 year old son enjoyed it too. I’m definitly going to do that on a regular basis. Thank you for in the inspiration.

  4. Helen

    It was a sweet blessing to talk to you at the conference while waiting in line for lunch. The following day I took the opportunity to read several scriptures from the conference to my sick mom. I am encouraged! I really needed this weekend. I am so pleased to find “Kindred Spirits.” Many Blessings to you!!

  5. Sarah

    Hey Kimberlee! It’s good to be back, I’m coming over to Reel Meaning soon! Thanks for commenting.

    Hello everyone, thanks for coming by the blog, it was lovely to meet you all at the conference. Helen- I enjoyed our chat as well and have thought of you. Michelle- what a lovely time! Adriana – Thanks for your words!

  6. Ruth

    It was a joy to meet you at the Anaheim conference. I was encouraged that you, a twenty-something, have discovered and enjoy the books that have shaped me, now a forty-something! I grew up reading (and re-reading, the best pleasure of all!) Patricia St John, and in my 20’s, I feasted on George MacDonald and CS Lewis. I think these books have shaped me in more ways than I realize, and I hope that you, Sarah, will inspire many other young girls and women to read great literature and be molded by it. During the Anaheim weekend, I realized just how powerful story can be, and I am determined, with God’s strength, to help my 2 daughters grow in their love for good books. You were right in pointing out that Christ taught us so much through story. Thanks for the reminder! You are a gifted communicator – blessings to you and all your pursuits!

Leave a Reply

